Some people believe that using taxpayer funds to look for life on their planets is important. Others, however, think that it’s a waste of public money because there are much more important issues requiring funding on our own planet.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It’s been believed that taxpayer funds should be used to search for life on other planets. On the contrary, another opinion disagrees, and assumes that’s it is just a waste of public money, as there are already other essential problems on earth requiring these funds. This essay will discuss this controversial topic from the two points of view.

Taxpayer funds are not something that’s grounded, it’s changeable. Thus, we cannot depend on them as a regular income to be used for making developments on our planet. It comes from people’s money for receiving some services. For instance, people pay money to governments to get some benefits for their livings. Hence, these funds should be utilized in a vital issue like, discovering if there is any other planet that will be habitable. Moreover, it’s something that needs to be done sooner or later, when life on earth comes to an end. Why shall we neglect, or postpone it when we already have a good source of income to be kept and used for?

On the other hand, “why shall we go and look for a sort of “may-be” solution, an uncertain one, when we can fix what we already have?” this is how other individuals think of it. Instead of wasting such a huge income on an uncertain matter, we would rather give our best shot to save our own planet. Eventually, this is all we have got so far so, let’s make the best of it. For example, these savings could be spent on environmental projects that would keep our world a long lasting survival place. In addition, all public money should be helping in solving all of our difficulties, by being dedicated to researches, studies, experiments, and ……etc.

To sum up, both of the two views support their theories with convincing evidences. For my opinion, I consider the importance of managing our all resources, money, and whatever we can provide to keep our planet valid and survival all the way long for us and for the upcoming generations.