Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Since the beginning of 21st century digital entertainment has become utterly important in community life, thereby individuals have started spending more time indoors. Some folks believe that brutal media content could create destructive consequences on one’s existence, while others reject this phenomenon. I believe that availability of severity in press demonstrates low impact on person’s life due to the reasons mentioned hereinafter.

Video game and cinema industry would never take unjustified risk of spending billion dollar investments on products that might have negative side effect on community security. Government thoroughly supervise the creation of films and approve only neutral outputs for society attention. For instance, Forbes 2018 annual issue states that corporations asses each new launch on violence level through neuroscience screening and put on shelves only successfully tested items. Hence, thorough content control which costs fortune to ensure the created products are safe and harmless is very common in our decade.

Many would argue that there is a strong correlation between mass-shooting incidents and consoles purchased in US in recent years. To a certain extent, it is right, but we should not forget that people are the most intellectual creature in the Universe and could not be easily manipulated through massacres distributed in smart devices. If adult’s brain reacted on every signal coming from the outside world, mankind would already had been annihilated.

I am convinced that terror and mass murders was inevitable part of society long before television was invented. The greatest wars in middle ages killed and wounded millions of innocent population and militaries throughout the Earth, which motive was to capture more land and territories. For example, as official records report 17 million men were assassinated in the First World War changing the planet beyond all recognition. Thus, harm and destruction were familiar features to manhood in periods when technologies were never devised.

Taking everything into account, I therefore conclude that materials which countries broadcast in our era cannot provoke cruel intentions as majority of shown data is extensively controlled, moreover human nature is unique and behavior could not be significantly influenced by horrible acts shown on TV. Additionally, cruelty is feature that was a pat of character at the dawn of civilization.