Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

These days, a multitude of violence in media is growing. While some people argue that this trend will undoubtedly leads human to dangerous future, others claim that it has no damaging effect on society. I believe that in most cases media violence doesn't affect people's behaviour.

Firstly, I reckon that people often copy actions that they see on television or computer. That is to say, they view those actions are swag, especially boys that can be the way to express themselves as the one takes over others. To exemplify, juveniles who are under 18 also are in their puberty period; hence physical and mental behaviour is to some extent affected by hooligan manners. Although it is considered that there is no prejudicial effect of social media violence, I doubt this opinion. In my view, youngsters actually imitate violent actions to show their power and arrogance.

Moreover, violent video games as a 'human' that teach people that aggressiveness is normal in everyday life. Periodically, they exposed to heaps of such violent content through television or computer without restriction from parents. Therefore, the more exposure, the more these behaviour is ingrained in the minds of youngsters and they feel that these things are all very normal. As a result, media violence can leads young adults to ruinous manner but they see it usual.

According to many claims and assumptions about disadvantageous effect of television and computer games, I can see numerous proven connection between violent media and illegal activities in social life. For example, the younger sometimes want to take dominant role over others as the way being applauded or scared by their power; thus, they take off violent actions and become aggressive in order to evince their combative spirit.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that violence in contemporary media has substantial influence on people's behaviour. Television and computer games are the main factors that impact on children's mind that they can copy and result in illegitimate manners. Also, people can learn from them to behave aggressively and feel that this way is normal that enhance social violence as in media.