Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people reckon that travelers should acclimate to local traditions in the countries where they come to visit, the opposite view argues that these countries should accept new cultures from the visitors. Both viewpoints are justifiable, but I personally lean towards the latter.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why tourists should observe regional customs and behaviour. One of them is that if visitors do not acclimate to the host country’s customs, they might be considered being unfriendly to locals. In fact, because of cultural differences, many native people cannot understand the visitors' actions or habits, leading to unnecessary misunderstandings. For example, in Thailand, tourists should not look at women for more than two seconds, otherwise, it will be considered a rule, which may be common in many European countries. Another reason is that travelers will enjoy the traditions and be able to take part in community life. It will be regrettable when people visit a destination without involving in cultural activities or local festivals; therefore, following some customs of other regions also is an exciting way to enjoy travel.

On the other hand, I believe that the host country should welcome cultural distinctions from other countries because of the considerable benefits it can receive. Firstly, cultural interference will bring countries a perfect opportunity to enhance tourism. Welcoming the various habits of tourists will form a sense of satisfaction and friendliness between residents and travelers, which helps people easier to communicate and exchange the respective customs with each other. Additionally, thanks to this acceptance, the destinations can vary entertainment activities to attract more visitors and also contribute to developing that state's tourism industry. In other words, cultural difference is essential in every aspect of life as it leads to innovation, productivity, problem-solving, and new opportunities. For instance, in the work, cultural distinctions are unavoidable when many people often work with foreign consumers with different behaviours. In this situation, people certainly must accept and adopt new customs to achieve most efficiently and catch successful opportunities.

In conclusion, it can be undeniable that travelers should respect different cultures and traditions, I believe that tourist destinations should be open to the cultural diversity and embrace fresh things.