Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country Why is this How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their

These days, young individuals tend to have more interest in international celebrities than historical figures in their country. This essay will discuss the causes of this issue as well as the measures to solve the problem.

There are several reasons to elucidate why the young in recent years know more about the ubiquitous films and music stars instead of having knowledge of the history in their nation. To begin with, social media contributes to the increasing interest of the youth in celebrities. It is undeniable that well-known people’s lives are grabbing the headlines of the majority of newspapers, especially online ones. Since teenagers nowadays spend most of their spare time surfing the Internet, they are likely to be exposed to popular posts or articles about actors or singers more frequently. Thus, juveniles are becoming more fascinated about such topics related to famous individuals. Furthermore, the tedious teaching method of history at schools is also the major cause of this trend. It seems that history itself is not intriguing, which leads to the fact that students will suffer from utter boredom if their teachers fail to make history lessons more captivating.

Much as this concern may be sophisticated to deal with, various solutions can be adopted to make adolescents more enthusiastic about history and historical people. Firstly, directors should be motivated to produce movies based on key historical events. Young individuals will be eager to watch such films, especially when their idols are chosen for the starring role. As a result, they will broaden their horizons about a particular historical period by watching those films. Secondly, the teaching method in the history classroom should be tailored in order to arouse pupils’ interests. Due to that, students will be willing to be passionate about studying history at school and they will be encouraged to learn this subject in their own homes. To illustrate, instead of teaching merely a long list of names and dates in textbooks, teachers can add motion images and vivid sound effects to create more appealing lessons.

To summarize, the prevalence of entertainment news and the dull teaching method are the reasons behind more favor of the young for contemporary celebrities than for historical people, Nevertheless, this situation can be solved by the aforementioned measures.