Some people claim that the government should provide free healthcare. Others believe that people should pay for private health care

Many people believe that tax money given by residents to the government annually should be invested for more practical purposes like free healthcare. Although free healthcare helps people feel more secure due to the financial support for a public health system, I agree that private healthcare provides better infrastructure and medical service quality.

On the one hand, residents who received basic medical coverage are not necessarily to worry about financial issues related to treatment costs. Their monthly budget, instead of saving for treatment costs, can be spent for more beneficial purposes. Opponents of such research argue that infrastructure and medical service quality of free healthcare is regularly not better than private healthcare. They believe that waiting time is often longer and will negatively affect patients' conditions.

On the other hand, the treatment costs of private healthcare often are expensive; therefore, many workers can not access it. Although the cost of public healthcare is cheap, many severe patients who need to stay at the hospital to have surgery will cost over one year salary of working people. However, supporters of private health systems argue that the medical service quality and infrastructure are better than free healthcare; therefore, they often attract people with economic stability.

In conclusion, despite free healthcare bringing more beneficiaries in terms of the economy, in my opinion, private healthcare, although more expensive, has better quality.