As more and more students enter universities, academic qualifications are becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree is now required and in future it is likely that people will take a number of degree courses before even starting work. This is an undesirable situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that an education is the integral part of pupil’s life. These days, more number of student enrolled in the universities to get a number of degree for better future life. I personally believe that, this is a worrying trend for upcoming generation and for universities. This essay will provide evidence in support of this position.

First of all, number of students with equal degree are increased at one place, which will affect universities and upcoming generation. In other words, although there are a limited seats in the universities for particular degree, if educate number raised then it will put a strain on universities. Sometime this will create problems for upcoming students. For instance, in 2005, a London school of management gets difficulty when more number of students enrolled in same degree course. As a result, they had to reduce seats from upcoming batches, to manage more students in one-degree course. Thus, it is clear that universities and upcoming students get affected by present pupils.

In addition to this, people who enter into a number of degree courses start their professional life lately because, we all know that most of the degree course take time to complete. This will become obstacle in starting their profession. For example, a recent study by the UK government showed that people with more degrees often gets difficulty for employment because of their age. So, this example clearly shows that people get problem in employment because they spent more time to get number of degree courses.

In conclusion, I feel that it is not necessary that person needs more number of degree for better future life. However, universities and future generations affected by those pupils who enrolled continuously in degree courses.