Some people claim that what people eat in many western countries is unhealthy and that their diet is getting worse. critics say that these countries should change their diet. what your opinion?

Unhealthy lifestyle on a way western people do their habitual daily food consumption is believed to become the main reason for the unsuccessful diet of their own. The argument to change this habit I assume should be implemented because of the high rates of calories and a lack of variety of nutrients contained in their food.

Admittedly, the majority type of western food has an enormous amount of calories such as burgers and pizzas which can exceed the normal need of calorie consumption (around 2200 kilocalorie) for an adult per day. However, the left-over calories will then transform into fats and followed by the increasing rate of cholesterol in the blood. Consequently, the probability of disease caused by later figures such as diabetes can occur higher. This argument is strengthened by the data collected in 2016 which revealed that an estimated 1.4 million people is death attributed to diabetes globally while 80,058 of them happens in the US.

Concerning this fact, there are two major ways to change this habit such as starting to pay more attention to the number of calories they are consumed and adding more variation on the food they eat to complete a larger range of nutrition. Managing the calories that people consumed will decrease the chance of having some dangerous diseases while increasing the number of nutrient types (vitamin, mineral, iron, zinc and so forth) will affect the healthiness of them. For instance, reading some information in the nutrition fact table which always exists behind the pack of the product will be very helpful to decide the total calories and the nutrition contained in the food.

In conclusion, western people have to start to focus on the calories they need and the nutrition they should fulfill to have a healthy lifestyle. Alternatively, adding more fruit and vegetable on their diet is also a great way to meet it.