Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

Nowadays, there are a lot of people, who prefer to keep staying things the same. In This essay, I am going to explain the reasons for refusing everything new as well as explore the positives of embracing change.

There is one part of society that likes to do things in a particular manner. This approach gives them a sense of stability. In other words, they keep their routines unchanged to avoid risks and vulnerability. This behaviour can be caused by negative experiences in the past. For instance, some people, who are allergic to new cuisine or are poisoning, may avoid experiments with new food in the future. Also, some of these people prefer to lead a simple life and This lifestyle allows them to maintain a peaceful mind because they do not experience much fluctuations.

These days, society and the environment are developing increasingly fast. This progress improves all areas of our life, including our connections with other individuals, working processes and our interactions with the environment. A typical example is the advent of digital technology. Rapid growth in the IT sector positively changes our existence. If we had not gotten acceleration in this area, we would not have many modern services, Such as food delivery, internet shops, remote work and the opportunity to study from any spot on the Earth. That is to say, changes only in one field of human activity might bring a lot of benefits.

To conclude, avoiding changes has many reasons. For one it can be escaping vulnerabilities, for other it is the possibility of keeping peace. However, contemporary developments make our lives easier and increase our standards of living.