Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

By augmentation societies, there is no reservation that education is an integral part of living, probably boosting the life level of educated person. Although this brings to some polemical issues such as boarding school. Some are of the opinion that this kind of school has lots of benefits for young people, whilst other believe this causes some deleterious problems. Both aspects will be discussed.

On the one hand, youngsters are at the formative years, needing to be learnt independent living. Education in boarding school brings about children to pick up independence, not only by help of cadre of education but also by their classmates. Moreover, these schools tend to climax of camaraderie sense among student, leading to improvement in team works. For instance, the research conducted by Johns Hopkins university in one of this school corroborates this hypothesis.

By contrast, teenagers are at the impressionable states, severely effecting by peripheral areas. Should a student be delinquent, with high probable they unfortunately impart their information to other students. Therefore the number of juvenile delinquencies will enhance, as this is substantiated with a survey done by Michigan university for about 60 boarding schools. Furthermore, living with other students likely climbs peer pressure, causing irreparable damages in future from perspective of cognitive behavior.

To recapitulate briefly, growing in such schools have own specific benefits, namely synergistic effect in group work, which booms work’s result, and learning to live independent. Albeit it has some pernicious and fundamental efficacy in student’s lifestyle such as learning criminal activities, and peer pressure.