Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the entertainment world is a glamorous arena, and successful performers would make a massive amount. There is not a shade of doubt that entertainers get bigger salaries, which is often argued to be too much. Nonetheless, I agree with the statement that stars should be paid a large sum of money. There are numerous reasons why this should be the case.

To achieve the stage of an icon of a country, the entertainers have to pass a long and extremely challenging path, which may not be achievable for many of them. This path is rough and full of obstacles, such as stress and negative judgments. As a result, only a few can get that stage, and they have a high demand from his supporters. Maintaining their quality of work and social status seems to be the only way for these celebrities to keep their current level. Thus, there should be an equal trade-off in the form of money for those sacrifices.

Moreover, celebrities have great reception and a certain influence on almost everyone in the world, since they are usually very well-known. Many entertainers are considered role-models, especially to children and their worshippers. Consequently, their behaviors and acts will somehow affect society. So these people, in one way or another, are believed to have the ability to change humanity. Additionally, take the purpose of entertaining into account. It is supposed to make people entertained, to make them relax and have better health. And the entertainers are the ones who take part in it. As this shows, they are worth to obtain this exorbitant price as their remuneration.

All in all, it is an undeniable fact that entertainers create countless wealth and health for society. Following looking at how the community can take benefits from them, it is felt that entertainers should have such higher wages.