Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Contemporary world has witnessed many press reports as regards salaries of celebrities. Consequently, some commenters believe that they are incredibly overpaid. From my point of view, they worth their earnings, however, there are many other jobs’ wages should be reconsidered. Through the following lines, my opinion will be discussed along with some examples of these jobs whose salaries need to be raised.

In the beginning, the first rule of the entertainment business is that the more the fans are, the more the performer gains. Therefore, people determine actors and singers incomes indirectly. This can be exemplified by a report published in “Alahram Art” magazine about the iconic comedian actor Ismael Yasin whose salary changed dramatically throughout his career from top 3 wages to the least paid 10 actors depending on his fame. Moreover and according to the report, despite Yasin’s death around 50 years ago, his heritage has remained to amuse the Egyptian society till now. Hence, it is believed that moments of happiness in cinemas and theatres are priceless.

Secondly, however, there are vitally important as well as risky professions, their salaries are relatively unequal to their burdens. For example, risky exhausting careers such as surgery; surgeons averagely spent 10 years under the training after their graduation before they are allowed to do operations unobserved. A study, which was run by the National Health Service (NHS) in the UK stated that in comparison to their peers in the banking, surgeons’ wages are approximately 30% lower in spite of considerable longer working hours and progressive risk of acquiring an infection. As a result, (NHS) has asked for extra budgets to compensate those young physicians and improve their financial status which subsequently will enhance their professional capabilities drastically

In conclusion, although I do believe that famous individuals deserve their salaries, others who are vital but not famous are underpaid. Had it not been for those who work around the clock to treat citizens, no one would have been healthy enough to watch a movie or attend a concert.