In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary settings, people have changed their shopping habits due to the advancement of society. They would rather shop through the Internet than go to stores like before. Personally, I assert that this is a positive development for reasons of the distribution of goods to wider citizens and the availability of land for different purposes.

To begin with, it is irrefutable that online shopping allows for the greater dissemination of myriad merchandise. Thanks to the widespread network, people these days can purchase goods from various origins, thus finding many products suitable for themselves. For instance, they can buy cosmetics from a global brand without having to travel abroad, thereby finding it more convenient. Moreover, this change in shopping patterns also benefits manufacturers. Since their products are accessible to a wider range of clients, they can easily increase their sales and make a huge profit.

Another justification for my endorsement of superseding traditional stores with online shops is the fact that there is much more land available for distinct purposes. Should the majority of conventional shops close, authorities might make use of those areas to construct new multi-purpose infrastructures, which is especially meaningful in the age of overpopulation. To be more specific, more housing estates are required to meet the increasing demand for possessing accommodations. Also, more enterprises need space to expand their manufacturing scale, so as to facilitate more jobs for citizens to make a living. As a result, the closure of shops may meet these legitimate needs of housing and work for almost every citizen.

In summary, online shopping is indubitably advantageous for the community on account of giving convenience to customers, facilitating profit for sellers, and providing more land to the public. Therefore, I strongly believe that the substitution of virtual stores for conventional shops is a positive growth in the modern era.