Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few decades, there has been a significant shift in the way people live, with greater cultural integration in society. Although the ancestor's tradition caters as a forerunner to the prosperity of subsequent generations, some claim that pursuing an individualized lifestyle would be appropriate with the modern world throughout time.

To begin, it is unavoidable that conventional rules comprise massive moral teachings acquired and constructed by the ancestors. These cultural values reflect and shape lives, wisdom, and aspirations, stimulating the growth of descendants within the constraints of the offered framework. In almost all eastern countries, including Vietnam, teenagers are taught ethical habits such as civility, interitty, compassion in words and actions, and even respect in their formative years. Furthermore, traditional customs signify each country's cultural uniqueness, which must be protected. As a result, the younger generation should assume responsibility for passing down and preserving traditional cultures in their own countries.

Nonetheless, numerous traditional customs have been forgotten in today's world of open-minded people. One explanation for this is that governments, particularly in Western countries, tend to elevate both individualism and self-esteem, resulting in well-rounded growth of children. This means that, with the exception of old-fashioned ideals, people can cultivate a sense of independence and individuality. For example, while some people think that having tattoos makes them appear hostile, others argue that putting tattoos on their body helps them express a unique identity and acts as a powerful admonition to conquer difficult conditions. Therefore, individual thinking and action play a critical role in contributing to the long-term development of society.

In conclusion, while young people who follow ancient rituals can learn many valuable lessons from their forefathers, I think that lives based on freedom and flexibility will provide superior long run answers.