Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many parts of the world, a school of thought holds a belief that cultural traditions of every single country should not be replaced by overseas customs. However, a majority of youngsters require a right to think and act freely. I personally subscribe to the latter owning to the merits outlined below.

On the one hand, protecting the conventional customs of society can be considered as a viable solution to conserve the nation out of other negative influences and boost the tourism industry. To be more specific, remaining traditional identities not only ensure the valuable characteristics of peoples. Hence, after preserving specialties of their culture, a country can utilize their traditional heritages to convince and captivate international travelers around the world to visit their nation, which is a major contributor to the growth of the economy.

On the other hand, removing rigid unnecessary rituals by giving more freedom to the young, may create a suitable working environment for creativity. By receiving and applying the successful working methods of others, a third-world country can save time and resources with a change in conventions which restrict creativity. Taking Japan and Korea as typical examples, thanks to erasing scores of outdated customs, and therefore these have comfortable areas to work creatively, which leads to the success of both technology and entertainment industries.

Finally, I personally concur with the statement that young people should have opportunities to behave as individuals because this trend can help youngsters who are endowed with a typical talent can reach full their potential in the foreseeable future. Plenty of antiquated thinking, such as obeying the senior can restrict the invented ideas of young people.

In conclusion, the advantages of limiting unessential rituals and establishing a workstation with open conversations will boost working productivity. The government have an integral role in balancing both protecting cultural values and promoting freedom to adolescent.