Some people say that art (painting, music, poetry) can be made by everyone whereas others believe that it can be only made by those with special abilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many parts of the world, a school of thought believes that everybody can draw a painting, compose a piece of music or write poetry. I subscribe to this statement owning to the merits outlined below.

On the one hand, the art formed by the reality materials of every single life is suitable to the masses who have a great deal of practical knowledge. To be more specific, people who devote a large proportion of their time to working and finding the meanings of life can insert these to draw pictures in their way. Hence, living experiences and decent skills are enough to bring their life lessons to youngsters. This method is useful to express the idea and thinking of each person which will boost the development of the country to others.

On the other hand, a person who is endowed with an aptitude for art may need less time and effort to succeed in comparison with others. Working with ambitions and talents is a key to making a masterpiece in art. Additionally, a host of complex technics in drawing, composing and writing are easier to be imparted to talented artists. They can have more opportunities to create a masterpiece displayed in the museum than ordinary artists.

Finally, I concur with the statement that art is suitable for everyone. It is irrefutable that a host of well-known painters and musicians who are not born with any unique ability still have scores of achievements in the art, the art not only requires talent but also demand the constant attempt of artists. If only early artistic talents are thought to make useful works, many people with ambitions to pursue art may be ignored.

In conclusion, the merits of the art for everyone are weightier than that of the demerits. The government have an integral role in ensuring equal opportunities for both talented and non-talents artists.