Some people have benefited from modern communications technology, but some people have not benefited from it at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a big controversy surrounding modern communications technology. I completely concur with these assertions that individuals can earn numerous benefits from such technology but some people have not benefited from it and in this essay I will give some examples to support my idea.

For a variety of reasons, it would be true that some people can benefit immensely from modern communications technology. In the Internet era, people need to update more advances to leverage their knowledge. In addition, technological advances also help people to be more straightforward in their life. Taking smartphone invention as an example, an ever-increasing number of people get easier to connect with their relatives who are far away. Moreover, during Covid-19 quarantine, individuals can work together online through technological devices. Besides that, people can catch up on the huge amount of news in order not to leave behind everybody surrounding them.

On the other hand, I also strongly support that it is true when some people have not benefited from it. This means that there are various people who do not have enough money to pay for modern communication technology. They can not earn perks which current technology brings to humans nowadays. Besides that, elder people who are 65 years old and above can not update technological advances as soon as the new generation. They usually struggle remembering complicated things such as how to browse social media platforms or take a photo, even send a normal text message.

In conclusion, I would strongly believe that it is completely true when some people, nowadays, have earned numerous benefits from modern communications technology but there are also many individuals who can not benefit from it at all.