Some people have benefited from modern communications technology, but some people have not benefited from it at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that the promotion of contemporary communication technology brings many merits to human and development of society. It enables people to make contact with each other more conveniently and speedier. However, there are some objections that not all people receive profit from advanced communication tools. I completely concur with the aforementioned statement and in this essay I will give my own perspective.

To begin with, the development of technological tools has brought a plethora of immense benefit for people. In the Internet era, people are opposed to update news and overtake the global trend consistently. In addition, technological advances are also the significant assistance for people in occupation or daily activities. Taking smartphone invention as an example, in the age of industrializing people have a tendency to work away from home more frequently so smartphone is an efficient method of keeping in touch with their relatives. Moreover, during the Covid-19 pandemic everyone has to stay at home and the aforementioned stuff helps people to work through some technological platform such as Google Meet, Zoom and so on. As a result, people can derive many advantages from the promotion of technological tools.

In another case, some people can’t benefit from modern communication technology due to several reasons. Presumably, the main reason is that not all countries in the world can overtake with the global technological growth. To be specific, backwardness in some regions is a drawback for individuals accessing to modern communication methods. A typical example for this is that some countries in Africa are still living in poverty or backwardness, so citizens in these regions can’t catch up with universal technological trend or afford to buy for themselves fancy gadgets. This makes difficult for people counterparts to approach electronic devices and derive the benefit from contemporary communication tools.

In short, together with enjoying numerous benefit derived from technological advances, it is also crucial to make chance for all people to approach technological devices and propagate its significance