Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing

Change is something that one cannot simply avoid. While some people prefer this natural phenomenon, others think that engaging themselves with similar activities throughout their lives is much better. In this essay, both views will be examined and the reason why I prefer devoting ourselves to transformation is more beneficial will be explained.

Some think that it is better to leave things the way it used to be. These are the traditionalists who favor preserving their cultures. For them, culture preservation is more important for this will signify their distinction and identity as a person. In Philippines, for instance, Igorot culture still remains which made them popular worldwide since this drives tourists around the world for such authenticity they experience. Aside from this, such transformation has detrimental effects in nature. Take Bali as an example. The locals in the area chose to avoid change which leads to preserving the scenic views that their region offers; thereby making it as a well-known tourist spot. Even though avoiding change magnetize people around the world with such beauty and authenticity, it is noted that these are the countries which are less developed and only have lower life expectancy and literacy rates.

On the other hand, others, including myself, think that change is constant and therefore, will become more inevitable in the future. These are those who have gifted intuition that enables them to adapt to arduous situations. In the area of food processing and manufacturing, genetically modified foods have been consistently pursued by the scientists, believing that this innovation will combat famine and malnutrition in impoverished countreis such as Yemen and Madagascar. Another is that changing can make one's life easier. In the field of medicine for example, technology has been a key to add workforce in some countries. In Japan, robots were invented to be an aid to some hospitals and these give an ease to Japanese medical practitioners, especially during the upsurge of COVID-19 pandemic.

In conclusion, although avoiding transformation preserves one's identity and conserves natural beauty, people must learn how to accept change as a way of life to battle inevitable circumstances that might be encountered. Thus, through constant transformation, one may see the importance of innovations as the society encounters escalating global issues such as famine and pandemic.