Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that individuals should be restrained from trying new things and must stick to traditional methods, while others insist on the benefits of novel experiences. This essay will shed light on both opinions and the reason why I agree with the latter view.

On the one hand, people keeping up with their habits argue that this brings more pros than cons. Firstly, sticking to conventional things refrain them from taking risks, which may lead to unintended incidents like failure. According to a survey, there is an escalating number of workers doing the same jobs throughout their career owing to the fear of insufficient remuneration. Moreover, after years of being used to customary methods, people may face difficulty when adjusting to new environments. For instance, students studying overseas have to deal with tons of issues such as culture shock, language barriers, and daily expense when moving to a foreign country.

On the other hand, I believe that there are far more benefits in trying innovative techniques than staying unchanged. Through surmounting challenges, individuals gain hands-on experiences like conflict-solving skills, surviving skills, and independence, which are decisive factors to succeed in working environment. In fact, well-rounded employees tend to earn more salaries compared to others, as reported by the New York Times. This also explains why versatile workers with creative working strategies get job promotions more frequently than those with conservative methods. Briefly, changes provide us knowledge and opportunities to improve ourselves.

In conclusion, some people are keen on bringing alternatives to their life, while others choose to live the same life. Personally, I think people should bring a change in every walk of life to gain achievement and extend their knowledge.