Some people prefer to work for the same company for years. Why is this? Does it bring any problems?

More and more people are comfortably settled in their workspace for many years because they are likely to be promoted to higher positions. As a result, they will lack to acquire diverse experiences and knowledge that might be able to get it at a different company.

There are some reasons why employer sticking to the same job and one of the principal factors is the ability to advance in their careers. This is particularly true in the industries that place a premium on expertise. People who worked as bureaucrats, they should stay in their current institution at least 10 years before they achieved higher positions. Moreover, there are some on-job trainings to improve competency of public servants who will occupy in particular functional job position as well as to locate competent individuals for specific job positions, health and practical tests may be administered. By conducting this, the local government would receive the best civil servant who have high competency and good morality.

The main problem face by worker due to decide of their decision not to change employment for years is that they will struggle to develop themselves to get diverse experiences and information in different workplaces. Every day, as a government worker, they give solutions to the same circumstances and challenges. Furthermore, they are unaware of current information and tend to address problems in the same manner such as people who worked in registration section always do the same tasks even though meeting different people makes them stick to only one problem.

In conclusion, because worker want to elevate to the next levels of responsibility, they are focused on their company for years then they will be unable to get varied opportunities and information from another workplaces. Perhaps, they should attend training on different subjects and conduct some researches so that they able to know the recent of science.