Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

When students are sincere and collaborative, working together is very useful and time-saving. Acting in a team can produce conflicts among team members. A person working alone has greater control over the project than students working in a group. I prefer to complete my assignments in a team.

Without any doubt, an individual working alone needs to be more responsible as all the work from scratch to finish is handled by him. This challenge makes the person more independent and flexible. For example, he can work at any time whenever it is convenient. Moreover, as there is no dependency on others, there is no blockage in the work chain. There will never be conflicts in implementing ideas. The problems of assigning and managing work are not to be faced.

In contrast, students working in a group are more productive. In a team, it is convenient to share and discuss ideas, and time taken to complete a task will be less as compared to working alone. Tasks are distributed among the students, and one can choose their field of interest easily. Like, in a project of web technology, a student having an interest in page designing can choose it while others interested in database management can opt that. There is less chance of task failures, as whenever a roadblock comes in a project, students can discuss it with their partners and can find a solution. Moreover, if one of a student is unwell or busy in some other work, the work does not stop. There is always fun in working together, and the social community also develops.

These are the reasons due to which I prefer to work in a group. Working together not only increases efficiency but also makes the work more enjoyable.