Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In many school, teachers assign group projects and this improves students ability to collaborate with others while some people argue that working by themselves is much easier to concentrate on their tasks. As such, there are pros and cons of working with a group for school assignments. However, I personally prefer to work on projects with my peers because it prepares me to face real-life challenges in the society.

Nowadays, team worker is highly valued in many companies, so schools give opportunities for students to collaborate with others through group works. Some people including myself prefer this style of assignment because students can equip practical skills such as negotiation, leadership, and collaboration. Not many people can acquire such skill sets by nature, so people need to train themselves. Group projects in school is a perfect opportunity for students' training for them embarking real life challenges. I experienced a lot of projects which required team efforts in my school, in these projects I had overcome difficulties such as conflict with others and a team member who did not contribute much. However, the fact I had solved such problems made me confident about I can work as a great leader and a team worker.

On the other hand, some people think working alone is easier to concentrate to a project. Group works are sometimes disturbing to some people, because other team members may ask questions during you working seriously. Also, in self projects, people can manage everything in their own responsibility. Such flexibility makes people free from stress and therefore, people tend to focus on their goals easily. I do agree the point, but to me, what I can learn from team work is much beneficial after graduate school.

In conclusion, while self project can bring room for individuals to focus on the project, many students can benefit from group works by equipping practical skills which are required in their jobs. I prefer group works because experiencing team collaboration in school was significantly helpful in my professional life.