Some people said that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

People have different views about whether online shopping has brought many benefits to human lives. While many argue that it is a positive development, I am more convinced that high-tech shopping has more downsides.

On the one hand, the convenience of shopping on the Internet is undeniable. Firstly, high-tech shopping saves a great deal of time, as no transportation is needed. For example, shoppers no longer find themselves caught in rush hours traffic congestion or waiting in long queue at supermarket checkouts. Those experiences have been superseded by a click of a mouse. Secondly, ordering goods online provides a grater diversity of products and users can easily compare prices, which traditional shopping may take them a long period of time to complete.

On the other hand, I side with those who advocate that shopping online may have some disadvantages. The first reason is that many of older generation are slow to adopt changes. Thus they are the victims of frauds, as there are no clear return and exchange policies. Another reason worth mentioning is that high-tech shopping cannot meet the demand of some customers who prefer see and touch goods that they buy. For example, some shoppers want to try on their clothes and shoes or to physically handle fruit or vegetables before purchasing.

In conclusion, while advances in technology have transformed and facilitated shopping in modern world, I would argue that it makes shopping harder and cannot replace physical stores