Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different views about whether advertisements can effectively attract us to buy things. In my opinion, advertising is a powerful way to prevail people to buy products.

It is no doubt that advertising is so universal that we have become accustomed to ignoring it. In our daily lives, we can see advertisements everywhere, such as on TV, websites, bus stations, and the exterior walls of supermarkets. For this reason, we have treated them as a normal part of our lives and rarely pay attention to them. Additionally, there are so many advertisements that we can't remember the details of the commercials, which makes advertising less effective in impressing consumers. What's worse, some of the advertisements are displayed too frequently and at inappropriate times, causing consumers' antipathy.

However, I believe that advertisements play an important role in attracting people to consume. Although it is hard for people to remember the details of a commercial, they more or less have an impression of the brand of the product. By the time that they want to buy such a product, they may remember that advertisement and choose a product of that brand. Moreover, advertising is an effective means to advertise new products. In this way, new products are spreading and attracting many people's attention. For example, we can see that one of the most successful fast food restaurants, KFC, conducts propaganda when they launch new products. Finally, only through advertising, companies are able to actively propagate their products.

In conclusion, although we have become accustomed to universal advertising, it is still the best way for a company to attract consumers' attention.