Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that advertising is increasingly becoming popular these days and some people argue that it is too common and we no longer notice them. In my opinion, I believe that advertisement is still a powerful tool in terms of encouraging people to purchase things.

There are several reasons why people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Firstly, we can see advertising anywhere, ranging from TV and phones to public places like subways, markets, and motor ways, so we tend to consider it to be normal things and not care about them anymore. Furthermore, people usually like advertising to frustrated stuff, especially when they do not like it. If people watch an advertisement on their phones a lot of times, they may feel annoy about it and probably think it a bad product.

However, I believe that advertisement plays an important role in encouraging and making people to purchase. There are a lot of products nowadays so advertising is necessary for companies to introduce their new products and then sell them. Besides, some advertisement such as promotions, big sale campaigns can encourage people to buy stuff even they do not really need them because companies offer a very good deal. For example, Black Friday is an occasion when many companies advertise and give big discount and it is true that these programs persuade a lot of people to buy things.

In conclusion, althought some people now take advertising for granted and argue that it is no longer effective, I personally believe it is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.