Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, along with the increasing tensed competitions between companies, advertisement is being exploited more and more heavily in the process. Consequently, there are different opinions about the situation, one is claiming that with the density of ads existing on all flatforms at the moment people are rather avoid than watch them. The other argues, and I agree, that advertising has not only been a significant factor in convincing customers to buy the company’s products but also is more powerful than ever.

On the one hand, it is possible to argue that overflow in advertisement is powerless as people are not thrill being bombarded with ads interrupted from whatever they might have been working on. Therefore, there are negative attitudes towards pop-ups ads on the internet or distracting billboards on the streets. Secondly, it is generally perceived that in order to maximize consumption, most adverts are trying to polish the products and the sale message seldom delivered genuienly for what it is. As a result, consumers will have trusting issues with the products until after a trial.

However, I side with those who believe that advertisements are acing the game. First of all, as annoying as it might have been to some citizens, pop-up ads tremendously raised brand awareness to countless potential customers. As the repetion of an ad is maximised, so will the customer’s memorability of the advertised products. I would agrue that a certain product can rise to fame as more people knows and remembers it. For instance, K-Pop invested a huge amount of ads on social media flatforms that when people are finally convinced to listen to it, it’s fanbase grew by millions worldwide. In addition to that, ad’s emotional appeal are also a super forceful and influential tactic. advertisers are always thriving to create the most unique and relatable contents for their ads to connect with the targeted customers emotionally. For example, ikea’s “My son” short ads touched the hearts of numberous parents in the world and did wonder to ikea’s popularity. Last but not least, with the help of data analysis system in place, marketers can keep track and build the efficiency of their ads. that means ad’s contents are designed exclusively and persuasively for each certain targeted groups.

To conclude, dispite the unfavourable perspectives of the public towards advertising, professionals still manage to attract more buyers whether they are subconsciously or unsubconsciously aware of it. This is why I believe that advertising is extremely sucessful now than in the past.