Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that advertisement has become an integral part of our lives. Although some people think that advertising can undoubtedly motivate us to buy things, others say that advertising is too universal to focus on it. In my opinion, our expenditure is under the influence of advertising and pushes us to buy more things.

Advertising itself can influence people's inner craving. This is simply because advertising usually has celebrity endorsement and people are easily attracted to celebrities who keeps complimenting some product that they find useful or helpful. When we watch a Beauty Youtube video, for instance, we sometimes can see our favorite Makeup Youtuber introducing the newest cosmetic product that launched this season. It is not an easy thing to control your desire after knowing appealing features and special discounts on the product. Advertising has the power to make people splurge on things immediately and find regret afterward.

On the other hand, advertising disperses people’s attention as too much commercial exists in our daily lives. People nowadays are extremely busy, therefore, we find that advertising is purely a distraction and there is not necessary to pay attention to it. Indeed, during the day, people cannot escape from the invasion of advertisement, whether watching TV or reading newspapers or magazines. Spontaneously, people get bored or even annoyed by the frequent appearance of advertisement, then they will not notice it anymore.

In conclusion, I am convinced that advertising has the ability to persuade people to increase their purchase, and its powerful influence is more than you can imagine.