Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that advertising products can attract people easily to buy them. Whilst the opponents of this statement believe that people do not even buy items after watching or seeing the advertisements of them. From my point of view, the former state is true because of the structure of ads and promotions, however, many know that adds mostly exaggerate products.

To begin with, there are people who truly purchase things after seeing the ads of them on television and newspapers. The main reason is thet the ads are made to attract people by showing them only benefits and good sides. Furthermore, they often include some celebrities to be even more popular. For instance, there is a men perfume that is promoted by a famous football player and almost all the fans of football buy only that product. Thus, advertising can persuade some people to buy things.

Admittedly, these days majority of peole are aware of the fact that products are not the same as it is shown on their ads and so do not spend their time on watching the adds of products even though this was common in the past. However, children are likely to be attracted by ads easily. This is the reason that most ads are colorful and include characters that children like. Although adults know that advertisements are only to attract, they buy things for their children when the letter asks to buy to them. Therefore, most people know that adds are useless and do not take it serious.

By way of conclusion, i personally consider that ads are great weapon to encourage people to purchase goods but there are still those who do not pay attention to them.