Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that building more sporting facilities are the most effective way to improve public health; nevertheless, others claim that playing a sport or building more sports clubs alone is not sufficient in addition to it other measures are required to ensure public health. I admit that sports are beneficial for health, but in my opinion, people also need to follow a healthy diet and a healthy lifestyle.

On the one hand, there are several benefits to indulging in sporting activities. Most of the outdoor and indoor sports require physical effort and this, in turn, makes a person active and flexible. For instance, a person indulging in regular games is bound to be fitter than a person who does not participate in any physical activities or sports. In addition to it, sports also maintain mental health and keeps a person agile and active in their thinking.

On the other hand, playing a sport alone is not sufficient. It is also crucial for people to watch their diet, and I agree. If they follow a nutritious diet and play a game regularly, they have excellent chances of maintaining good health. For example, no matter how much sport we play, it is not going to be that effective until we follow a proper diet and exercise regime. Exercise helps the body to gain the agility and lose extra calories, and a balanced diet makes sure that the amount of supplements required to the body is supplied efficiently and the body does not put on the extra calories and fat. Therefore, it is clear why people consider measures like exercise and a balanced diet more effective than merely playing sport to attain good health.

In conclusion, people might vary in their opinion, but I firmly advocate that playing a sport alone will not be that effective in improving the fitness level of a person. In addition to playing, people should exercise regularly and eat a balanced diet.