Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different view about which way is the greatest way to improve the level of public health, the amount of increasing facilities or other measures. While a some of sports equipment can sometime useful in health, I believe that other measures to enhance people health is more effective.

On the one hand, it is more convenient for people to do exercise that there are a large number of sports apparatus offered by the government. As we all know, not everyone have sports places or equipment in their home or communities which they can not sport frequently. If government provide sports facilities in public places that can help more people have ability to exercise. However, a lot of sports facilities supplied in the environment may led to excess of resources which not all the citizen know how to use them and the facilities will waste.

On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to use other methods to improve public health. From the view of psychology, our behavior change by our consciousness. Government not only need to build the facilities for people, but also need to improve people healthy awareness that change people behavior from the origin. In our daily life, we can see some charity advertisement propagandize the important of health habits and body that can improve the level of people health awareness. Also, we can watch some sports competition that it is very funny and encourage people go outside to take part in the sports activities that may improve their healthy level.

In conclusion, I can understand why people might think increasing number of sports facilities will effective to improve public health, but it seems to me that other measures such as change people awareness is much more useful in improving people fitness.