Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Enhancing public health is a debatable issue around the globe. While some people consider an increase in the number of sports facilities to be the most effective way of dealing with this problem, I think other alternatives should also be taken into account as long as public health is concerned.

There are some valid reasons why the ubiquity of sports complexes is of great help in improving the health of public. Firstly, if there are enough well-equipped sports centers in a particular area, residents are highly likely to be motivated to use them regularly. This consistent physical activity is essential for maintaining a healthy weight, reducing the risk of chronic diseases, such as heart disease or diabetes. Not only can people become physically healthy, but they can also gain mental health benefits by attending gymnasiums or recreation centers. The more people do sports constantly, the less stress they carry, which can lead to improved mental well-being in the long run.

That said, however useful this practice is, it does not mean rising the number of sports center locations is the best way. There are other measures that can benefit more than this, one of which is conducting health education and awareness programs. With the help of such events, governments can provide education on healthy lifestyle, and advantages of physical activity. Another viable method is to improve the healthcare services, and to make them available for all classes of people. When everyone has access to quality services of health centers, the number of diseased people might be reduced eventually. Thus, these solutions are more helpful in terms of health improvements.

To conclude, although availability of more sports settings can improve public health to some extent, it is not the best way at all. In my opinion, two of other alternatives, including increased public consciousness and easily accessible healthcare services, can lead the society to healthier lifestyle.