Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are still required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that sport activities are the best way to improve public health, while, some other think sport activities alone are not sufficient to be healthy. In the following paragraphs I shall discuss the both views before drawing a conclusion.

To begin with, it is quite unavoidable fact that sport activities keeps us active, fit and improve our body functioning. Firstly, it improves our digestive system, metabolism and helps burning calories. which is essential to reduce obesity, risk of diabetes and other life threatening diseases. Secondly, it improve our blood circulation and directly benefits to decrease risk of cardio vascular diseases such as Stroke, heart attack etc. Thirdly, exercise and sport activities keep our muscle, joins and bone healthy and strong. They help to relief from the chronic pain, stress and of course improve sleeps. Sport activities directly benefits our mental health.

Almost everybody agrees with the fact that increasing sport activities improve our health, however, it is not cure and complete treatment. They work as one of the main contributing factor to reduce the the risk and can help treating disease along with other treatment. In addition to that, there are some other diseases which are caused by environmental pollution, micro-organ and our unhealthy lifestyle. For example HIV aids, Tuberculosis etc. have less to do with increasing sport activities. They need other treatment and medicine as well.

In conclusion, it can be said that sport activities definitely reduce the risk of many root diseases and they are necessary to be healthy. But increasing sport activities alone is not sufficient solution to improve public health. Sport activities along with other treatment is the best way to maintain health society.