Together with the improvement in society, it seems evident that most of the people are using the money they earned to buy whatever they want. Thus, the question has been raised as to whether it is beneficial for people to use the money they earned or save them for later in the future. While it is undeniable that both arguments have their own merits to boast, if forced choose one over another, my resolute standpoint is definitely in line with using the money they earned which I will explain the reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, individuals should spend the money they earned because they worked really hard to obtain it. To be specific individuals are exposed to harsh and stressful working environments because of the competitive world which makes them tired and exhausted. Should employees spend the money they earned, they are able to indulge in things they want to purchase which gives them a great deal of satisfaction and fulfillment. I assume that a personal example can shed light on this notion. 3 years ago, when I was part-timer as a waiter in a cafe near-by my house, I earned $1000 dollars a month and I will immediately spend the money once I receive the salary from my boss. I spent the money buying expensive clothes, foods, and gifts for my family. Although I faced a lot of difficulties while working, enjoying the money I earned gave me a rewarding achievement. It becomes clear with this example that workers should spend the money they earned to feel entertained by using it.

Moreover, spending the money a person earns can make him or her happy because when they are spending the money to buy the things they want, they tend to forget about the daily struggles and problems they faced working every day. In fact, a research conducted by an American scientist shows that 70% of people got rid of stress by spending money. Additionally, most of the people who have mental issues are from budgeting their own money which has led them to depression. Though it may not be the true purpose of its foundation, people can get healthy from spending the money they earned. Such an example clearly shows that spending money is better than saving.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is crucial for people to enjoy the money they earn rather than accumulating money for the future. Opinions may vary from people to people, but what does not change is that this topic is something that needs to be mentioned.