Some people say that drug companies have a responsibility to spend money on researching medicines that will help people in poorer countries. Others say the main responsibility of drug companies is to make money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The trend of materialistic lifestyle nowaday has become ubiquitous in various career fields, particularly in the moral realm of medication in which medical practitioners prior monetary accumulation. In my opinion, while it is irrefutable in certain cases, the majority of medical human resources actively partake in investing in new treatment and rescuing patients from all over the world. In this essay, I will delve into the reasons behind both arguments and shed more positive light on them.

First and foremost, we could not deny the pivotal role of money in our daily life, specifically in terms of the investigating process which necessitates both human workforce and machinery. To achieve a groundbreaking medical treatment aligns with the great effort of doctors and medical workers who are also existing in our lives as a human being with their personal and substantial human needs nurtured by money. Furthermore, medical research appears to be a specific job related heavily to human existence which can not be experimented clumsily, necessitating a huge monetary investment in specialized machinery.

Set aside the fact of moral degradation in some medical practitioners by their practice of material accumulation, there are a vast number of doctors and medicators serving discreetly in remote areas and secret laboratories without the desire to achieve public recognition or self-reputation. Dr Phan, for a profound example, working in his personal clinic is serving his society as a hero without the heroic cloak. He has secretly rescued an uncountable number of HIV/AIDS patients without monetary support and appreciation from his relatives and patients.

In conclusion, it is an undeniable fact of priority of money in certain doctors and drug companies due to the crucial role of materials in the research process, including human labor and facilities. However, the majority of medical practitioners are actively striving to bring their abilities closer to poor and remote circumstances discreetly.