Some people say that education system is the only critical factor to development of a country. To what extent do

you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education is considered as vital asset for constructing the nations. Even some people believe that, it’s the only important factor for building a country. In this essay, we are going to argue such point of view which I partially support.

At the beginning, let’s not to forget mentioning other factors that could affect developing a state; location, natural resources, man power, etc. Nevertheless, education seems to be one of many not the only one, I can admit that clearly, it’s the most meaning factor related to prosperity of the nations. For instance, Japan is a country which lacks to natural resources besides having frequent natural disasters, but in favour to their well-educated citizens, they could overcome such major obstacles and has created marvellous and well developed country.

The history gives us models for how the minds migration could cause extensive harm to original immigrants’ countries even if those countries own wealth and lexical resources. During 16th century, emperor Selim the first, decided to relocate the Egyptian skilful and well-educated craftsmen in Turkey. That decision leads to evacuate Egypt from its most vital mean of developing and as consequence, the sun of prosperity and welfare shined upon turkey, while darkness of literacy and poverty was rooted in Egypt.

Education feeds the general conscious with the motives and energy to build and create. Had not been for well-structured education systems, most of developed countries would have not achieved nothing but failure. Furthermore, teaching the people well, give them inspiration to try put their fingerprint in the course of history.

In other word, highly educated citizens act as an ultimate power for their homelands. In same context the more educated persons has a country, its chance for developing increases proportionally, regardless the other secondary mentioned factors which act as assistant pillars beside the main asset.