Some people say that employees should be a part of decision making in their own respective organisations while others say that the top should take the decisions. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being at the modern and developing era, the majority of people tend to live independently and take control of their lives as well as contribute their ideas and energies to a job. However, in fact, anyone cannot have the ability to master that decision, but it is necessary to have enough capacity and authority, under the division according to social status. Some people argue that decisions should only be taken by the management, while others feel that employees should be a part of the decision making process. Both views will be discussed in this essay before a conclusion is made. This essay shall intend to delve into my perspectives in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, there are many reasons for employees to participate in the decision making process. Personally, I partly support this point. Sometimes, managers and employees have got same wide experience and vast knowledge. It can never be denied that the employees are part of a company. It is their privilege to contribute to the success of a company due to the fact that they will benefit from its monetary gain. However, employees should only comment with the boss when making a decision, not the person who does it directly. For instance, if the employees have economic value, they will accept to increase in their salary, because they made the greatest contribution to the improvement of business. Hence, their collaboration will bring favourable benefits to them, which may strengthen the teamwork and collaboration.

Secondly, it is often said that the authority of the company is the one who invested most of the wisdom in the company. And, I completely agree with this point because managers have a lot of experience and knowledge out of the familiarities with the way the business operates. They are also aware of the strengths and weaknesses of their employees. This knowledge and experience allows them to make decisions that are beneficial to the company, its stakeholders and employees. However, if the management involves them in the decision making process, they will feel more confident in their roles with the reason for the fact that employees have a good aide.

In conclusion, I personally believe that employees must partake to the plans of a company as the authority might sometimes create exciting actions. While the organization does not have to discuss all the confidential information with them, they should at least be allowed to make decisions that have an impact on them.