Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the modern Times,an increasing concern for many individuals is subject for the students in the institutions. There are commentators who believed that history is important subject in the school;whereas, counter parts argued that science and technology have far more importance as compare to history. In this essay, I will examine both the perspectives and give my overall opinion.

There are wide range of points in support of history subject. The foremost one reason is to understand our culture. This is because every country in the world has its own culture as well as language;therefore, to protect culture disciples should teach their history. By this, they can understand the value of lifestyle. A good illustration of this is Indian education system. They give knowledge to students about their history of arts as well as the the story of their ancient rulers. As a result, Indian citizens are aware of their culture and understand the constitutions made by recent rulers.

Despite the arguments of the first view, teaching science and technology has its own value. To begin with, general public has become technosavvy and technical evaluation of the 21st century has a big impact on individuals life. To update and substitute old system, society needs skilled workers and better scientist;therefore, knowledge of science and technology is necessary for students. Moreover, resources of energy are limited, so new research on energy resources is mandatory. To fulfill this need, government organisation needs new scientist to develope new options. To have a good backup of researcher, education in pupils about such subject is important.

Thus to conclude and offer my position, I personally believed that both the subjects are necessary. Both have their own importance and student with enlightenment of mention subjects may have a great future.