Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is an argument whether History is one of the most significant subjects in school or this rank should belong to Science and Technology. From my point of view, I believe that students need to learn Scientific subjects more than History due to many benefits following it.

On the one hand, History is not a normal subject. It plays an important part in education because it is a unique subject taught differently in different countries. Unlike common knowledge, learning history is not only learning stories of the past, it also contains the origin of culture, heritage that children nowadays are not truly interested in. Moreover, through those stories, children raise national respect and feeling of protecting and developing their home country. Because what they have today were achieved by passion, ambition and even death of many generations.

On the other hand, History reflects what a country achieved in the past, while many of them were thanks to Technology and Science. It can not be denied that following the development of Technology, many inventions were made and turned human life history into a new chapter. For example, in the 21st century, the Internet and smartphones are two of the biggest inventions of science and technology. They started a revolution of communication among people and connecting everything. Therefore, if children did not contribute to learning scientific subjects, the future of humans would not be as modern and developed as it could be. It is necessary to teach Science and Technology at schools and students should prefer it over other subjects.

In conclusion, I strongly believe science subjects are more important than History due to many values for human development.