Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a huge debate over what subjects should be thought in schools as the most essential one. Some people argue that History is the most vital subject while others believe that Science and Technology is more crucial. From where I stand, I agree that both views are significant.

On the one hand, history has been a part of human being’s lives ever since. It is true that history may be a great motivation for everyone due to the fact that there are many things about successful people with their failure and successes that if students choose them as their role model, these can be useful to build their future lives. In addition, humanity has accumulated knowledge from the past and can utilize it to guide our future decisions. In other words, nowadays, people have the intelligence to learn from experiences and may avoid repeating the same mistakes.

On the other hand, Science and Technology should also be considered to be equally important to students. This lesson provides them with scientific procedures that are useful for creating new possible outcomes. As a result, it encourages them to be more creative. Furthermore, due to the development of technology, these subjects are requirements for most job opportunities such as doctor, programmer and so on.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, both History and Science and Technology are equally crucial for children. While History provides motivation and experience that people can use for improve their future, Science and Technology are important for creating new outcomes.