Some people say it is government responsibility to transport children to school. While others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Opinions are divided as to what responsibility to transport children to school belong to. Many people argue that government should responsible for transporting children to school; others, however, hold that it is parent responsibility to transport their children to school. In this essay, i will discuss the both views and show why i am in favor with the latter.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that authority should in charge of transferring adolescent to school. The reason is that it will be safer for children to use public transportation which monitored by local government. For example, using shuttle bus can help children avoid some dangerous problems such as kidnapping or unwanted accident when crossing the road. This will assure the children safety and reduce their parent anxieties as well. However, there are only a few of advanced school with delivering services as the school budget are not always plentiful to apply this service. For instance, many medium school cannot have enough budget to hire transportation vehicle from the government as they have to use their school fund on maintaining their facilities as well as equipment. The result is that not all children can have a chance to use this kind of services due to their family financial condition.

On the other hand, i am convinced that parent need to be responsible for taking their children to school. It will be easier for parents to understand their children personality by communicating with them on the way to school. The extra communication may sometimes vital for adolescents because it creates family bond and children can avoid some mental illness like autism. Another reason is that school bus do collect transportation fee and with some family that do not have enough quality to afford this fee; lifting children to school will be a suitable option.

In conclusion, there are good reasons to believe that the delivering children to school should be responsible by the government; however, it is my view that it children should be taken care by their parents in order to build up their family bond.