In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend towards using social platforms for some daily activities such as shopping, working, and communicating. While some may worry that this trend may have a negative effect on human social interaction, I believe that its benefits are far more significant.

On the one hand, the disadvantages of using public platforms are significant. Firstly, if people are addicted to social media, they may lack interaction with humans as they may find it difficult to communicate with others. For example, people who spend too much time on social platforms may find it inferiority complex when talking directly with their friends or colleges. Secondly, addiction to communicability application may lead to some illness in both mental and physical conditions. For instance, spending too many hours on the internet may cause users a headache or eye fatigue. As a result, users may lead a sedentary lifestyle if they continue to spend their leisure time inappropriately.

Nevertheless, these issues can generally be resolved, and there are definite rewards to social platforms. The most glaring virtue is that social applications can reduce the physical distance by allowing users to connect with others online. The fact is there are numerous social applications are created to serve this purpose. As a result, the efficiency of working can be improved as meetings can be established at home through virtual calling applications such as zoom and google meet. Another clear benefit is that social-trading platforms help limit some dangerous diseases as Covid19-pandemic happened recently. Clearly, there is a lot to be gained from social applications.

In conclusion, although online communicating services can negatively affect people's lifestyle, it brings various advantages for users. In my view, the potential benefits more than makeup for many disadvantages.