Some people say that it is impossible for a country to br both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether a country has the possibility of achieving economic growth as well as preserving environment">environmental cleanness is debatable. Acknowledging the enigma of turning this into reality, being environment">environmentally and economically successful remains an attainable goal for countries, with specific requirements.

On the first hand, people are holding a hesitant view on the statement about a country's capability of acquiring prosperity, while keeping their environment unpolluted. The reason for this is that most countries place great emphasis on natural resources-based industrial activities. Take Vietnam as a prime example. An excessive amount of fossil fuel has been exploited in recent decades for heavy industries such as thermopower or metallurgy. Consequently, the environment is detrimentally damaged, leading to alarming pollution issues in exchange for economic achievements.

On the other hand, it is still feasible for a country to possess a healthy economy and an ideal living atmosphere. An increasing number of policymakers are now environment">environmental-conscious, guaranteeing the consideration of this factor before decisions are conducted. this does create advantages for governments to clarify their vision of growing the economy, since sustainable development is the silver bullet for realizing the aforementioned goal. For instances, sweden are renowned not only for their balance of economic growth and natural protection, but also their advancement in handling waste. Researches indicated that 99% of waste in sweden are converted into electricity, biogas and fertilizer, generating benefits for the national wealth. These are the result of long-term policy implementation which neither economy nor environment.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that making a country both economically and environment">environmentally flourished is a tough challenge to be dealt with. However, with adequate governmental management, there are still possibilities of achieving both targets simultaneously.