Some people say that it is more important to spend money on improving roads and motorways than public transport.

There is no denying that transport is one of the most important aspects of most nations. In light of this, which area of transport is more crucial to receive a higher amount of invested money has become a topic of general interest among citizens. Although some people believe spending money on upgrading public transport is more necessary, I would argue that roads and highways should have that privilege.

Some people give a reason why spending funds on improving public transport is more important. An advocate for this opinion might argue that this investment would contribute to addressing environmental problems such as air pollution. Since public means reduce the number of vehicles running on the roads, it would lower the amount of carbon dioxide - which is released by vehicles into the environment. However, car manufacturing companies now tend to convert fossil fuel vehicles into electric cars and aim at a complete replacement in the future so the environmental issue would no longer be a concern. Besides, public transport degrades faster, so a significant amount of constant money is required for the investment.

In my opinion, improving roads and motorways is more vital that the government should spend more money on. This is because the number of accidents would be decreased and enhanced. It is a fact that poor transport infrastructure highly associates with traffic accidents and results in casualties and loss of humans and property. Therefore, upgrading roads is constantly needed for a healthy society. Moreover, the improved highways will solve the traffic congestion problem since high speeds agree with traffic participants, and separated lanes would help traffic easier. Different from public transport, roads and highways are more durable as they are solid and tough enough to be easily wrecked.

In conclusion, both sides are necessary to be invested for the enhancement. Roads and motorways should receive a greater coffer because it offers citizens more long-term benefits.