Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person s culture and character from their choice of clothes Do you agree or disagree

Few people argued that it is easy to distinguish people culture and behaviour with their choice of dress. I agree with the statement because people often wear costumes with their cultural background and which may showcase their personality.

Many nationalities may differentiate from others through their types of outfits and which may predict their culture and character. Most of the Arabian citizens always wear their traditional dress code not only for official functions but also for daily life. Likewise, many spiritual fathers or nuns may choose their devotional clothes as their public wear too. Such outfits would provide respect to them and their character is often establish by that. Therefore such outfits would differentiate their culture and attitude from the common people who wear casual dresses. It is important among business groups and organization's to wear neat and official outfits in meetings and gatherings to discriminate the standards and personality of members from others.

Nevertheless, it may be argued that clothes would not precipitate the real person attitude and identity. Celebrities and models always wear various kinds of clothes for photo shoots and ads purpose. They are mistakenly sending the matter to the public not relayed to their actual character or personality. It would be their field of work or entertainment therefore, nobody could predict the real character of such persons. Clothes are supposed to be a matter of choice about who is wearing and which occasions are selected to expose. It may not be the character or behaviour it depends upon the situations or purpose of outfits to convey some messages to the whole.

To conclude, even though types of clothes are used for various purposes, it would be discriminate one person to another in terms of culture, nationality and identity.