Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular

species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people argue that the loss of specific species of plants and animals is the main cause for the environmental problems. While, a number of other people add that, there are more other crucial environmental problems in addition to those. In my opinion, the prevention of certain species is substantial along with the consideration of other important environmental problems.

In regards with a life cycle, for the purpose of the survival, one species is often domineering on the another. If any of the species comes to an extinct, it may hinder the life of the dependent species. For example, it is evident that the amount of sharks is decreasing in the oceans. Moreover, sharks play a vital role in cleaning the oceans. The extinction of sharks would not only question their survival, but also the existence of other fishes that might not survive in an unclean ocean. Thus, a dirty ocean might make it difficult for some sea animals to breathe and survive. Hence, a crucial environmental problem arises as this example explains that, how the loss of particular animal may affect the life of the dependent species.

On the other hand, it might also be essential to pay attention towards other important environmental problems as well. For instance, melting of glaciers and rise in the sea level because of the global warming. An increase in water level may give rise to floods and exorbitant amount of rain in some flood-prone areas. Likewise, a surge in the heat of the sun might escalate the diseases such as, skin cancer. Since, there are other environmental problems other than this such as, various types of pollutions, it is crucial to take precautionary steps towards them as well.

Thus, it is vital to take steps to prevent the life on the earth as it might give rise to a number of environmental problems. In my belief, along with the prevention of certain species, taking specific steps to avoid other environmental problems is also important.