Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Parallel to the enhance in agricultural and industrial activities, incredible numbers of environmental problems have been caused. People are divided into their opinions regarding the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals or there are more significant environmental problems. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument before reaches a reasonable conclusion.

Species extinction is indeed an imperative problem. Provenly, a huge number of wild animals are being hunted to extinction for restaurants and even medicinal products. Meanwhile, most forest areas have to face with getting narrower problem because of deforestation and uncontrollable forest destruction. Consequently, unbalance in the ecosystem is appeared and natural disaster such as erosion and flood has been more dangerous gradually. For instance, the American black bears have been disappeared about 100 times faster than they used to, threatened with extinction. In addition, forest areas have been reduced considerably by half compared to the period time before agriculture got started.

Actually, there are more important environmental problems that influence negatively on our life, typical examples are air pollution and climate change. Unfortunately, the advances made in agriculture and industry, burning fuel, and smog discharged have pushed up CO2 concentration in the atmosphere. It is one of the main elements that cause human’ lung problems and the greenhouse effect. Typically, people living in Beijing, China have to against numerous amounts of toxic fogs daily morning. This led to half of million people die or become lung problem victims every year. Moreover, climate changes are the main factors for the melting ice phenomenon at the north and south poles, causing huge figures of floods and human extinction risk in the future.

Personally, I strongly claim that the excessive development in modern life has been causing unbelievable numbers of environmental problems, and all of them are elements of negative effects on human life’s quality. Thus, humans in general and government, in particular, need to create more appropriate solutions to minimize the amount of CO2 concentration and rehabilitate the ecosystem.