Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is thought by some people that the extinction of particular kinds of plants and animals is the head environmental issue. While others think that there still have more vital environmental affairs. To a certain extent, I agree that extinction is a grand problem. However, I also think that it is one of many crucial problems of the environment that we have to face now.

On the one hand, the loss of species of animals and plants leads to many problems for both people and the environment. Firstly, this leads to an imbalance in the ecosystem. It means that the extinction of some species will cause the gradual dying out of other species. However, due to the disappearance of natural enemies, some species will develop out of control. Secondly, the body of animals and plants contain substances that support the research of medicines, so their disappearance also means that we lose the cures. Finally, the disappearance of plant and animal species was almost caused by humans. If human exploitation and hunting go unchecked, more and more species will be in danger of going extinct.

On the other hand, other environmental issues like pollution, the changing weather, and global warming are also important problems that need attention. To begin with, these issues are linked together and directly affect people and the environment. The pollution of air or water leads to global climate change and leads to global warming. Plants and animals, even humans, could lose their habitat because of this. For example, people who breathe in contaminated air are likely to contract respiratory diseases. In addition, the untreated pollutant being disposed into rivers and lakes would destroy the natural habitats of hundreds of species. For instance, humans put plastics into the environment, animals eat them, and become dying out.

In conclusion, I believe that all environmental issues need attention because they are related to some extent. And they are all top issues.