Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The debate reads whether the current cornerstone of the environmental issues is the threat posing biosystem or there are other all-important problems that ought to be squelched. From my perspective, both views of the motions deem significant in their argument.

In the first view, there is no denying that flora and fauna served as the precursor to the perennial of survival for the ecosystem, humans included. The phenomenon aroused that there is an inevitable unflagging array of species on the verge of extinction heaps pressure upon the loss of natural resources. it can be without saying that human survival hinges profoundly on consuming what nature vouchsafes: the meat we eat, the paddle field we farm on, and the pharmaceuticals from precious plants to cure diseases. Therefore, homosapiens, the civilized creatures reckoning the dependence, have the occasion to preserve and mitigate their impacts on. Effectively, all-out efforts are being made, from individuals to authorized organizations, to tackle current affairs.

Bitter-sweet as it may taste, concerns were raised about if we are overstepping the mark by devoting too much to plants and animals and forgetting other predicaments such as pollution, and nuclear powers. In essence, they are all intertwined with each other, creating an arrow-down map of influences. As a result, attempts to address one pillar will affect the other. For instance, less urbanization means less pollution, which also means less natural land taken. Policy-makers are to deal with the issues in a non-biased mannerism. This will enhance a bulwark for all aspects of environmental issues to be resolved.

In conclusion, plants and animals are, without a shadow of a doubt, under great threat. However, it is of importance that human should recognize other lurking problems to be solved in tandem.