Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It goes without saying that environmental issues are one of the most important problems facing us today. Some people believe that the loss of natural species nowadays is the most critical disadvantage. Others argue that more main environmental issues should be paid attention to. In my own view, the loss of each species of fauna and flora is not the most major problem.

On the one hand, some people argue that the loss of natural species is the most major concern because of the adverse effects of this issue. First, they express that the decrease in plants and animals will affect the medical area.From past to present, there has been lots of research related to drugs and treatments from nature. This is because biodiversity plays an important role in human health. For example, people found that potatoes which contain vitamin A have a positive impact in human eyes. Second, the loss of natural species led to the lack of food. These days, most of the food in the human world is made from species of fauna and flora. With the loss of natural species, it is obvious that famine is happening. However, these reasons do not see the loss of species of plants and animals as the most major environmental problem.

On the other hand, I believe that there are more environmental disadvantages that should be focused on such as pollution and climate change. These issues will be more serious than the loss of natural species because they have an impact negatively on human lives. For instance, water pollution causes the lack of qualified water for human beings or air pollution leads to breathing problems . Moreover, climate change results in many natural disasters which threaten human lives. Take floods as an example, floods are caused indirectly by climate change destroying many buildings and plants.

To conclude, while the loss of natural species is a serious problem, I believe that more critical environmental issues should be paid attention to because of their major impacts on human lives.